A region of spectacular beauty

Villa Lavaux is located above the town of Grandvaux, a picturesque winegrowing community in Lavaux, declared World Heritage site by UNESCO for its spectacular terraced vineyards between Lausanne and Montreux.

From the idyllic beauty of lakeside towns and villages to the grandeur of the Alps and Jura, the Lake Geneva Region boasts an incredible variety of unmatched beauty. Admire the scenery from the decks of a lake steamer, explore the vineyards on foot or on board a small sightseeing train, delight in regional wines and specialties: the Lake Geneva Region is yours to discover.

Epicurian delights and more

Villa Lavaux is the ideal venue for tasting Switzerland’s delightful wines in a picture postcard setting of timeless beauty. It is also a perfect base for discovering the culinary delights prepared by award-winning chefs or local fare served in charming mountain inns.

The Lavaux golf course is 15 minutes away, the spa resorts of Lavey and Yverdon-les-Bains are 25 minutes away. The Montreux Casino is just 20 minutes away.

 



Click any image to view slideshow.

Une région de rêve

Villa Lavaux est située au-dessus du village vigneron de Grandvaux, à mi-chemin entre Lausanne et Montreux et au coeur de Lavaux, paysage façonné par l’homme, célébré depuis longtemps par les peintres, les photographes et les poètes, et déclaré patrimoine mondial par l’UNESCO pour son vignoble en terrasses.

Des villes du bord du lac Léman aux sommets majestueux des Alpes et du Jura, la région vous offre une incroyable diversité et une beauté incomparable. Admirer le paysage à bord d’un bateau à vapeur sillonnant les eaux du lac Léman, parcourir les coteaux à pied ou à bord d’un train touristique, goûter aux produits du terroir: la Région du Léman vous séduira au gré de vos envies.  

L’art de vivre

L’écrin naturel exceptionnel dont bénéficie Villa Lavaux invite à la randonnée, à travers le vignoble ou le long des rives du lac Léman. Villa Lavaux est idéalement située pour un séjour viticole avec dégustation de vins chez le vigneron et visites de caveaux. Elle sert aussi de point de départ pour un séjour culinaire avec repas chez des cuisiniers étoilés ou dans de simples auberges.

Le Golf de Lavaux est à 15 minutes, le centre wellness des Bains de Lavey et le centre thermal d’Yverdon-les-Bains sont à 25 minutes. Le Casino de Montreux est à 20 minutes.